xu do se jbobau


I am so often easily diverted. It’d be laughable if it weren’t so entertaining. The writing’s taken a back seat to reading some nonfiction. I can’t explain it, not rationally anyway. I’m sure there are plenty of possibilities for it, but I don’t really care what they are. It’s just happening. C’est la vie. I’ll get back to Garden Variety when it needs me to. For now, my curiosity on certain topics must be satisfied. Why? For no other reason than I liked the titles of the books when I was browsing Amazon.com recently. I’m a sucker for a good title.

The book I started on the other day is The Drunkard’s Walk: How Randomness Rules Our Lives. The next book in line is The Paradox of Choice: Why More Is Less. Next up is Quirkology: How We Discover The Big Truths In Small Things. Then bringing up the rear is No One Left To Lie To: The Values Of The Worst Family. In order, the authors are Mlodinow, Schwartz, Wise, and Hitchens. (That sounds like a New York law firm, doesn’t it?) As my tastes and preferences are with so many things, my tastes in reading material are eclectic.

Regarding Garden Variety, by the way… I decided not to use the cosmic horror/supernatural element suggested by my son. It’s an interesting idea, one I’ll probably try to use in a later story. It’s just I am going to stick with my original inclination and make the story about a personal, if bizarre, struggle concerning a very human, if bizarre, problem. I want the relative evil to be definitely human-sourced for this one.

I’ll be editing my keyword searches here on WordPress soon. “Creativity” won’t be on my list any more. More often than not what I read is either about some aspect of commercial business or some sort of video or meme repetition. Maybe 20% of what I wind up reading concerns creative peoples’ creative processes and enterprises, and I don’t like spending that much time separating the wheat from the chaff. I’ll mine for blog posts some other way. I’ll be creative.

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to xu do se jbobau

  1. Sometimes we need diversion. 🙂 Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

