dawdling right along


I mentioned in a previous post movies that I’m never going to make. One of those titles was Garden Variety, a story about a retired murderous psychopath who moves from the big city out to the country in order to live a relaxed, quiet, uneventful, murder-free life but finds such things aren’t always so simple. Reaction to that story in particular encouraged me a bit that maybe I could get it done — written and produced. I’ve let a couple of scenes play out in my head, and it looks like it actually could be workable. So… I’m going to give it a run for a while and see what pans out. Another thing that helped with my decision to give it a shot is I live in a tiny rural burg, and I’ll likely use its geography and landmarks for the setting. We shall see how/if the project comes together.

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to dawdling right along

  1. amkuska says:

    9 times out of 10, there is at least one title in those ten you never plan to use that end up getting used. -.- funny how it works isn’t it? ^^

  2. The story intrigues me. I’d love to see what you come up with.

  3. tsactuo says:

    I’ll post about it as it develops.

    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

