“How does this work?” is always the question.


I am new to WordPress. I am not too new to blogging. I had another blog, in another life. It’s just life has changed. I figure I must as well.

I read that blogging is therapy for many people. I will be one of those people. Or am.

I don’t know how to make this blog look interesting. I might learn how to. I’m not great with computers and the internet. Sort of competent, I suppose. No more than that. I can write, though. Been doing that for over thirty years. There is a lot of stuff in the sidebars on this site. I’ll figure out what they are soon enough. I miss my old typewriter, though. Nobody makes the ink ribbons for them these days.

I’m “internet old”. I feel older. Much older. It’s hard to tell these days. Fortunately, I don’t care about my actual age any more. It became irrelevant a while back, like me.

I made myself irrelevant, mind you. Nobody did anything to make me that. It was all in my decisions. Some folks say sometimes I had no choice. I did. Whether or not the alternatives I declined were “bad” is nothing. I made the decisions. Me. For better or worse. Smart or stupid. Happy or sad. I made them. That’s why I’m where I am, meandering back from oblivion.

“How does this work?” I asked myself. “How do I find my way back?” First, start new somewhere. I can’t move geographically. So I moved virtually. A baby step. But a step. Where will this lead? No idea. I must just start somewhere.

And write. I don’t know how much. I don’t know for how long. But it’s a start.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “How does this work?” is always the question.

  1. Good luck with it! Look forward to more of your posts in future 🙂

Leave a Reply

